Thank you to everyone who attended our Closing Night Awards Show last night and thank you to everyone who made Silk Road Film Festival 2017 such a fantastic time!

The following are the Award Winners of Silk Road Film Festival 2017 and their respective categories presented by Croatian Actor Michael Reed.

Best Live Action Student Film
‘Clan’ Directed by Stefanie Kolk.

Best Short Documentary Student
‘Beni’ Directed by Sasaki Maiko.

Best Student Animation
”Are We Them Yet?’ Directed by Keith Kavanagh

Keith and his work are also the winners of Film Festivals Cinergy Award, which means he will travel to Notre Dame University International Film Festival, Lebanon to screen his film in competition with free flights and accommodation.

Best Documentary
‘Half-Life in Fukushima’ Directed by Mark Olexa & Francesca Scalisi.

Best Feature Film
‘Sofichka’ Directed by Kira Kovalenko.

Best Short Film
‘The Waltz’ Directed by Trevor Zhou.

Best Actor
Yannis Stankoglou for his ‘Invisible’.

Best Actress
Lana Basaria for her role in ‘Sofichka’.

Best Director
Kira Kovalenko, director of ‘Sofichka’.

Jury Special Recognition

Thank you to all the entries and a massive congratulations to all the incredible winners!

#SRFF17 #Awards #SilkRoadInternationalFilmFestival#ShortFilm #FeatureFilm #Documentary #Animation

No more articles